The Court B&B
The Court is all that remains in private ownership of the Old Campden House Estate built by Sir Baptist Hicks in 1624 who also built the nearby Almshouses and endowed the beautiful St. James's Church. The house was burnt to stop the Parliamentarian troops requisitioning it.
All that was left are the 2 beautiful Banqueting Halls, the Almonry and the Gate House. Sir Baptist's son became the 1st Viscount Campden and his widow, Lady Juliana, lived and died at The Court. The Landmark Trust acquired the rest of the estate and lets out the two Banqueting Halls for holiday lets. The Court remains in the ownership of the Noel family to this day. The owner, Jane Glennie's mother was Lady Maureen Noel.
1 large double bedroom with en suite and dressing room with freeview television. 1 double bedroom with child's bed en suite with child's room opposite. 1 double bedroom with private bathroom. 1 double bedroom with private bathroom down 7 steps. rooms. £55.55 to £65.00 per room to include full English Breakfast. Tea/coffee in rooms. Large sitting room with Sky T.V.
Beautifully furnished rooms with ancestral portraits and antique furniture. Extensive gardens with tennis court. Ample off street parking. Right to roam around the estate with dogs under control as it is grazed. Own flock of chickens so eggs are really free range. Not suitable for disabled guests as there are stairs.
Chipping Campden boasts the most beautiful High Street in England and includes many restaurants, pubs, tea rooms and antique shops. There is also a museum devoted to the Arts and Crafts movement in the Cotswolds Hidcote and Kiftsgate gardens are nearby. Stratford upon Avon is 20 minutes drive away. Moreton in Marsh is the mainline station with frequent trains to Oxford and London (Paddington). The Cotswold Way starts in Campden and ends in Bath.
This form is for genuine enquiries only. Your IP address will be recorded
This page was last updated: 04 December 2012